Santa Fe Storage and Moving

7608 Crouch Ct, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Current Customers: 505.471.3434

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 11 Reviews
5 Stars - 11 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly Recommend
Michael & Diane Talbott
September 23, 2018
Michael Alvarado was professional and helpful, keeping us informed throughout our two months of storage and our move. Daniel, Jose and Eric worked hard, handling items with care. They also made the entire experience fun! We highly recommend this company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent move from Santa Fe, NM to Brooklyn, NY
Chris Golub
June 21, 2018
I really can't say enough positive things about the Santa Fe crew and the driver of the big rig who drove my furnishings out to NYC. I lived at 8,200' above sea level, up a 8% grade switch back road that was dirt for 1.5 miles. Think about that. Then...the walk from the house to the van was over 100 yards and a series of tricky steps. The road up was so steep they had to engage a smaller shuttle van to do the series of loads down the hill. Problem? No way. Not for your Santa Fe crew who handled every obstacle with grace, care and speed. I was pretty blown away and I am somebody who has moved multiple times and have a pretty high expectation level. Not one item was damaged, not one! They moved a three bedroom house with studio and a 1958 Triumph motorcycle from a mountain top to NYC without one snag! Are you kidding me? Unbelievable. I am so thankful. It would be difficult to improve. Your crew in Santa Fe should be used as a model for other crews on how to move professionally, with humor and speed without damaging a thing!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic Service
Libby Ocana
June 21, 2018
Daniel and his crew were tremendous, courteous, polite, careful and fast. Actual cost was exactly the estimate, I would use them again and recommend them to everyone
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service. Would definitely use again.
Ronnie Cohen
June 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stored furniture and personal property for 4 years
Donna Fleetwodo
June 16, 2018
Santa Fe Storage stored property for my husband and I when we sold our condo in Ft. Marcy and purchased a new home in Santa Fe. It was only intended to be for a year, but then my husband passed away. This spring, I was able to take possession of my home and have the items transferred out of storage. Quite frankly after 4 years, it was a surprise when I saw what was there! Santa Fe Storage provided a detailed inventory, and was very courteous and professional when I had a question. I was very happy with everything and would highly recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike Alvarado and team are pros and took the stress out of my move!
Faye Schilkey
April 10, 2017
Firstly, Mike is great to work with. He gave me an excellent bid and had a solution for every aspect of my move. He provided boxes, paper & tape and made it easy on me and that's priceless! The lead Dan and his crew were excellent too. They guided me on what to pack and what not to saving me time and energy. They took care of my belongings and asked questions so nothing was left to chance or assumption. I definitely recommend them for your moving needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for a successful move from Albuquerque to our mountain home.
Patricia Bush
March 31, 2017
Not one chip or broken glass discovered. The whole crew were very personable and knowledgeable on packing and moving so that all our household goods were delivered to our retirement home a day early. You hear about horror stories of the truck breaking down and belongings broken. Not this time. A big thank you to Michael Alvarado and his crew for a very successful move!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service from start to finish!
Martha
March 31, 2017
The decision to entrust our belongings to a storage and moving company is always so nerve-wracking. But you can put your concerns away by selecting Santa Fe Storage. These guys had my household stuff in storage for a year while I was traveling. When they unpacked and replaced my furniture yesterday, it showed how carefully they packed it all a year ago. Everything was in great shape. And they put everything back exactly where it had been before. I myself came back somewhat crippled. So all I could do, really, was sit in a chair, point and direct, and try to stay out of the way. The crew was so sweet and cheerful. They worked smoothly as a team, with the inimitable Daniel taking the lead. He set the tone for positive attitude and attention to detail. And it's clear his crew knows they're working with a great mentor. Makes me want to move again so I have an excuse to book Michael and the gang.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.P.
February 7, 2017
Mr. Alvarado Just completed our move and I wanted to thank you and compliment Gabe and Enrique on a job well done. Very courteous and professional! I’m sure you have plenty of satisfied clients however if you ever need a reference you can count on me. I called several individuals in Santa Fe and each one recommended your company. Now I understand why. I occasionally have needs for your services in moving office furniture and I look forward to working with you and your organization in the future.” B.G. Santa Fe, NM “I wanted to let you know that your crew of Daniel, Joaquin, and Emilio did a super job with our recent move. The men were careful with our things, but were able to get the move accomplished in a timely manner, since we were trying to beat the rain. Emilio was being trained by Daniel; I was impressed not only by Daniel’s patience and teaching skill, but also by Emilio’s obvious desire to do a good job and his willingness to learn. Joaquin did a good job packing the load. Every one kept a smile on his face which is very important to me. I was also happy with the cost of the move and felt the price was well worth the job done. I would not hesitate to recommend your business to any of my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M.R.
February 7, 2017
Wanted to let you know that the move was great, your crew was excellent, professional and just a great team that helped us move within a tight time frame with our very full work schedules. Thank you so very much for working with us, for working with the weather and for following up to check in on us..we will definitely call you for our next move, and will certainly recommend you to our community. Thank you again so very much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.C.
February 7, 2017
A crucial part of a successful project is delivering our products to the job site in a timely and professional fashion. In 1993 Kitchen Dimensions chose to team up with Santa Fe Storage to fill that important role. How time flies! It’s 2009 and due to their excellent and friendly service we are still happy to call Santa Fe Storage.
Write a review